I’m in love

with a blog.

6a00d8341ca32153ef01156fa7572c970b-800wi

6a00d8341ca32153ef0105361327cb970b-500wi

It’s filled with such adorable homemade ideas and images… and so many happy reminders of my childhood- digging through Mom’s collection of buttons, learning to cook, splattered paint from afternoon projects.

I happened upon this site while searching for knitting patterns to aid in my most recent endeavor: teaching myself how to knit. My mom and grandma showed me how to knit and purl when I was younger but my clumsy fingers don’t seem to remember much. I’ve been knitting my way through an instructional book in preparation for projects I’ll be tackling from the passenger seat on the drive from California to Connecticut.

One thought on “I’m in love

Leave a Reply

