what I’ve been reading:


Guide to Childbirth– A beautiful book written by an awe-inspiring woman.

The Birth House– One of the best novels I’ve read in a very long time. I absolutely devoured this book.

Winter- I pick this one up every year, open to any page, and enjoy it like (and with) a good cup of tea. (Slow and peaceful) When read cover to cover it just doesn’t resonate as well.

Spiritual Midwifery– Another one from Ina May, I first read this during doula training and pick it up every now and again, to thumb through the dog-eared pages. The language (I felt a rush coming on… it was so psychedelic) is interesting- good for a giggle and change of mindset.

Leave a Reply

