Pun Pun: how it felt

Pun Pun is an organic educational farm, seed-saving center, and communal home for some incredible people. I will not attempt to interpret their intentions, but allow them to speak for themselves here.

As for me…


The days at Pun Pun developed a natural blissful rhythm- rising with the sun for yoga, watering plants and ambling along the dirt paths to breakfast, tea & reading in the sunshine… sharing stories, laughing, listening, and always always always getting muddy. There was so much to be learned from everyone present at the farm, it was exhilarating, overwhelming, inspiring, and thought-provoking, to say the least. And yes, it was difficult.


This was not a place that harped on the necessity of green living, sustainable communities and earthen building. It was a place that simply was, that led by example, that never preached but said, “This is what works for me, maybe it will work for you, maybe it won’t. Maybe some of it will help you in some way.” I felt free to experience what was offered and take from it what I would.

It was empowering- experiencing that I can provide for myself. That everything I need is right here within me. It’s one thing to think you can provide for yourself, and to say, “yeah, I know I can,” and its quite another thing to live it.

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed it is the only thing that ever has.” Margaret Mead

Leave a Reply

