Independence Weekend

It was a very happy Fourth – celebrating both Independence Day and Graham and my three year anniversary!

Graham and my Dad took off crazy early on the morning of the Fourth (joined by various cycling buddies along the way) and pedalled up to Massachusetts. The rest of us drove up and met them at my Aunt’s house where we were immediately greeted by this face:

Little Bert kept us all entertained as the rest of the guests arrived and my Aunt got everything ready for the barbecue festivities.

I love visiting my Aunt’s house.

Butter & Sugar corn and a Sugar Baby melon from Rosedale Farms & Vineyards. Graham swung by the farm (where I used to work summers) and picked up the melon for me, probably the sweetest gift ever, pun intended.

There’s nothing better than spending the day outside with family and enjoying good food. This is one grateful girl wishing you a sweet end to your holiday weekend.

Leave a Reply

